NAHA`s Shining Stars -
Facebook Twitter Google Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email

NAHA's Shining Stars

PBA announces the 2014 North American Hairstyling Award (NAHA) Winners

The Professional Beauty Association (PBA) unveils the winners of NAHA 2014. The shining stars were recognized during a star-studded awards ceremony which also celebrated the competition's 25th anniversary on July 13, 2014.

The festivities were held at the Mandalay Bay Resort & Casino in Las Vegas.

Held during PBA Beauty Week, more than 3,000 beauty professionals attended, along with tens of thousands of viewers from across the world who tuned in to watch the live streaming broadcast (

Entertainment journalists, television personalities, and producers Bill and Giuliana Rancic hosted the 2014 Awards Ceremony.

NAHA's top honor, Hairstylist of the Year, was presented to Alain Pereque from Saco Salon Drummond in Montreal, Quebec. This is Pereque's first NAHA Hairstylist of the Year honor. He has also nabbed the Contemporary Classic in 2010 and was named Master Hairstylist of the Year in 2008.

The NAHA 2014 winners in their respective categories include:

NAHA honors artists in 14 distinct categories. The NAHA 2014 winners in their respective categories include:

Master Hairstylist of the Year
Anna Pacitto
Salon Pure
Montreal, Quebec

Hairstylist of the Year
Alain Pereque
Saco Salon Drummond
Monreal, Quebec

Newcomer Stylist of the Year
Chris Rushton
Logan 14 Salon & Spa
Washington, DC

Editorial Stylist of the Year
Geneva Cowen
Sam Villa
Anchorage, AK

Men's Hairstylist of the Year
Paul Pereira
Solo Base
Toronto, Ontario

Student Hairstylist of the Year
Nicole Gary
San Bernardino Beauty College
San Bernardino, CA

Make-Up Artist of the Year
Heath Bryant-Huppert
HAUS Salon
Minneapolis, MN

People's Choice
Chrystofer Benson
South Weber, UT Avant Garde
Jake Thompson
Lunatic Fringe
Salt Lake City, UT

Contemporary Classic
Sonna Brado
Jaazz Salons, Inc.
Spokane, WA

Chrystofer Benson
South Weber, UT

Dilek Onur-Taylor
jcp salons
Dallas, TX

Salon Team of the Year
Van Michael Salons
Atlanta, GA

Salon Design
Zoltons Salon and Spa
Scottsdale, AZ

Salon MBA
Raleigh, NC
NAHA 2014 winners from left: Anna Pacitto (Master Hairstylist of the Year), Van Michael Salons (Salon Team), Dilek Onur-Taylor (jcp salon) and Alain Pereque (Hairstylist of the Year).


See More Stories

World-Class Hair & Beauty Magazine, Hair Style How-To Books & DVDs, Free Hair Style Gallery. New hair ideas. Best haircuts and styling tricks. Step-by-Step How-to hairstyle Guide. Most popular celebrity haircuts and how to get them. Expert advice on beauty and fashion.

Free App HOT by Hair's How Magazine
HOT Beauty Magazine
Subscribe to HOT Beauty Mag
Download on Apple iStore Download on Google Play
Free App Hair's How - Style Books (English)
Hair's How Style Books
Hair Styling How-To Books
Download on Apple iStore Download on Google Play